Coming out of the 2018 OAEM election at our Annual General Meeting in May, our board is organized and ready for another season of delivering the training, access, representation and networking that our membership has come to expect.


Our strategy going forward from the AGM is to have a board executive that can enable the remaining directors to focus on collaboratively delivering on specific focus areas for our membership.

The Executive Members of the Board include:

  • Mike O’Brien, serving an incumbent term as President
  • Mark Evans, one of our newly elected board members serving as Vice President
  • Katie Subbotina, serving an incumbent term as Treasurer
  • Sarah Thompson, newly taking on the role of Secretary

Teams of Directors will collectively deliver the focus areas listed below. All Directors collaboratively support multiple projects so these groupings mainly show the “main effort” focus area for our teams.

Communications, Media and Website Modernization Team: will be managing our social and web presence, as well as looking at ways to better leverage our web infrastructure to enable our members to collaborate more easily.

  • Paul Hassanally
  • Scott Davis
  • John Theofilaktidis

Professional Development & Education Team: Will be delivering our Professional Development events as well as our education and mentorship programs and awards.

  • Jason Reid
  • Nicole Pinto

Engagement, Partnerships and Membership: Will be working with members, community partner organizations and industry entities to make sure that the OAEM members are informed and represented in current and trending initiatives for our field.

  • Julie Chambers
  • Alex Lawless (OFMEM Liaison Officer – non voting)
  • Student Board Member (non voting, to be selected this Fall)

We are excited to deliver great networking, professional development and representation for you in the upcoming season. For more information on each board member, you can view our bios on the OAEM Board Member page by clicking here.

Comments are closed.